Kim Sander • Wedding 09/22/2018

“Our son and daughter in law had their wedding reception at Farrington Place on 9/22/18.  The owner and staff were professional and accomodating from the very first meeting.  The venue is amazing with 3 large rooms (lounge/bar, dance floor, dining hall) making it a perfect place for all age groups who were present.  The food was wonderful and presented beautifully.  We had so many compliments from all the guests.  If you are looking for a classy venue in Williamsport, this is the spot!   You will not be disappointed!!  Hats off to Eric and the entire staff!!”

Stephanie Edson • Wedding Off Site Catering 09/22/18

“My husband and I were married 9/22/18 at The Barn at Greyston Farm. We chose Farrington because we heard great things about them and we were definitely not disappointed.

The staff was amazing and the food was so delicious, we had a lot of compliments on the food and guests asking who catered it. Farrington even accommodating our guests with gluten allergies and the individuals who are vegetarians, it was very greatly appreciated especially since we really weren’t sure what guest were gluten sensitive or vegetarians.

One of my favorite things that Farrington does, when the bridal party is taking pictures during cocktail hour, is that they make a tray and send it out to you with the hor d’oeuvres on it so you can actually enjoy them and not miss out on them.

I also rented drapery and a backdrop from Farrington. They came Friday and made sure it looked exactly how I wanted it. It was beautiful and everything I hoped it would be!

I would definitely recommend Farrington for any catered event. Eric and his team are wonderful to work with!”

Kristin Chisholm • Wedding 07/28/2018

“Farrington Place was absolutely a wonderful venue for our wedding! It fit everything that we were looking for, and offered so much, without an over-the-top price. Eric and his staff were so very accommodating to us, and even let us stop by several times so that we could practice our surprise first dance on the dance floor before our big day! Also, we took Eric’s recommendation on several different vendors, and we were extremely pleased with all of them!

All of our guests had such a wonderful time, and our wedding is truly something that we will never forget! If you are getting married in the area, you should definitely consider Farrington Place!”

Todd J.  • Wedding Tents & Shuttle 07/07/18

“We came from out of town (Philadelphia) as we were having our wedding at my parents’ farm in Forksville. Eric especially was very responsive and willing to meet with us when we were able to get up there, which made the planning of our wedding all the more easier. Even over email, we were able to hone in on the details quickly. They showed up right on time, all the staff was helpful & accommodating. Somewhat last-minute we coordinated our transportation with them & again, it went without a hitch. Our tent, place settings, etc. looked phenomal. Highly recommended, especially for outdoor events”

Laura M. • Wedding 06/06/2018

“Farrington Place is absolutely beautiful. We looked at several other venues for our wedding, which were all very nice, however we did not get that giddy “Oh my gosh we’re getting married” moment like we did as soon as we set foot in Farrington Place. Eric and his staff are such great people and worked so hard to make sure our day was perfect. The food was absolutely amazing. The first meeting we had with Eric he was able to see my visions for our day and made them a reality. Everything went so smoothly during the planning process, with very little to worry about! (Plus the air conditioning for our summer wedding was gladly appreciated by our guests!) Even though our ceremony was not outdoors, the main room of Farrington is so large with big skylights that brought in so much natural lighting, and we didn’t even have to worry about the weather! If you’re still looking for an outdoor wedding, Farrington has a huge load of rental items and catering too! I highly recommend!”

Mark Miller • UPMC Training & Seminar 04/09/18

“Attended a 2 day meeting at this venue and it was very nicely hosted.  The catering was well done and all facilities were clean and in very good condition.  I wouldn’t hesitate to go there again for a meeting of the 200 folks who attended the meeting I attended.”

Hayley Potter • Wedding 09/23/2017

“Farrington has yet to disappoint! My wedding was there back in September and they blew us away. Eric and his staff were very accommodating and excited which made the planning an exciting part for me!

I was just recently there again over the weekend for a wedding and was not disappointed! They truly know their clients and make it easy to have a wonderful event without breaking the bank! Not to mention they make your event feel special and not one of many they do. Highly recommend them to anyone trying to plan an event!”

Elise Stopper • Tent Graduation Party 07/15/17

“Farrington Place was a huge help for my son’s high school graduation party! They answered my many questions, and made great suggestions! A huge thanks to them for helping our party to be a success”

Todd Arthur • Lycoming County Fair 07/13/2017

“A big thank you goes out to Eric and his entire staff at Farrington Place. The Lycoming County Fair utilized four tents for the Friday night Music Festival and then for the various motorsport events held throughout this past week at the fairgrounds. The crews from Farrington Place put the tents up in a timely and professional manner. Noting that most of the setup took place in the pouring rain, due to the need to meet certain timelines. Their hard work and dedication was extremely appreciated! All of the tents utilized were high quality. Based on my experience of working with both Eric and then with his setup crews; I highly recommend Farrington Place!”

Nathan Gage • Corporate Event 06/15/17

“A Great place to host your corporate event!

We recently worked with Farrington Place on hosting a seminar. The venue was fantastic and the catering was perfect! Great facility, great food and great service! We were thoroughly impressed with this venue and would definitely use it again!”

Tiffany Lusk • Wedding 05/05/2017

We had our wedding reception with roughly 200 people at Farrington Place. Eric and Anna were so helpful with assisting us with the hundreds of questions I asked, set up, ensuring everything was perfect during the reception and the clean up. Super friendly staff including the bartenders and cooks! The food was tasted delicious. Everyone at Farrington went above and beyond to meet our needs! Thank you again!

Brandy Bloom • Wedding 05/28/17

“We used Farrington Place as the venue for both our wedding ceremony and reception. The entire process was seamless and stress free – and we planned the entire event in less than 2 months! They were responsive and supportive throughout. The day went off without a hitch. We had a few non-tradition aspects of our wedding and a few non-traditional requests, and they worked closely with us on all and helped us be creative. They worked excellently with our other vendors (i.e. DJ, officiant, photographer, etc.) so that on the day of the event my husband and I had absolutely nothing to worry about. The service was top notch, the food was delicious, and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Highly recommend using this venue for any event needs!”

Allyson Fry • Wedding 10/22/2016

“We had our wedding on site at Farrington Place in October 2016, and Eric and his team made the planning process and event as stress free as possible. At our initial meeting, Eric was very professional yet still down to earth and relatable. He was willing to work with us within our budget to find the optimal package for us. Eric was always available via email or phone to answer my millions of questions during eighth months of planning. During the entire process when family and friends asked if we were stressed out, we said we had nothing to stress over because Farrington Place handled almost everything. Six months later, we still receive frequent comments that Eric and his staff handled the event so well. They ensured they night ran smoothly so we could just relax and enjoy ourselves. We highly recommend Farrington Place for weddings and other events due to their excellent service and planning. Thank you, Farrington Place, for truly making our wedding the best party we’ve ever been to!”

Hillary Alexander • Wedding 12/31/16

My husband and I had our NYE wedding reception here. The layout of Farrington Place is exactly what I wanted. I really liked that the dance floor was separate from the dining room! You are able to get very creative with this venue and Eric was open to all my ideas. We had a fantastic time!

Donna Welker • Wedding 11/12/16

This beautiful set up was everything my daughter had envisioned for her wedding and more! Thank you for a wonderful evening on Saturday!

Matt Miller • Wedding 10/08/16

What a venue!! We were just married there last month. If you’re reading this you should give them a chance you won’t regret it. Thanks again guys!!

Brenda Hinston • Wedding 07/30/16

We are still in aww! Eric Anna Amanda the staff at the Farrington Place were an absolute blessing they made our wedding planning a breeze they went beyond what we asked for what we pictured! The passion you have for what you do for you customers vision events thank you so much for making our night a night we will never forget! Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Beth Stubler • Tent & Rentals 05/28/16

Farrington Place was awesome to deal with. They set up our wedding venue, set the tables, did custom napkin folds, adjusted to the MOB’s ever changing requests and delivered with a smile. Does it get any better? I think not. Thank you Eric, Anna and the gang.

Amber Kriger • Wedding 05/28/16

I would like to give a shout-out to Farrington Place. I attended a wedding reception there last night and it was fantastic! Everything was great… The food, the service, the atmosphere!!! If you are planning a wedding or event, you need to check them out!

Nathan Jasper • Wedding 04/16/16

Everything was perfect for our reception. From the food to the staff. I would highly recommend Farrington Place to anyone for a wedding venue or any other event!!

Josh Yoas • Wedding 11/12/16

Eric and staff were so friendly and accommodating. Everything was perfect! Thanks for making our day so special!!! Abbey and Josh

Trisha Hoover-Jasper • Wedding 04/16/16

Thank you Farrington Place for the best day! Everything was perfect and we could not be happier with our choice to have our reception at your venue. We cannot thank you all enough for making our dreams come true on our special day!

Paul Ferrante • Fraternity Formal 2015

I was in charge of planning events for my fraternity at Lycoming College. We have a formal every spring semester ranging between 80 to 120 guests. I spoke to Farrington in May 2015 and they really helped us out in costs and understood our timelines. They captured the idea of the event and executed it perfectly with very minor hiccups on our part. Their customer service is great and they really try to help their clients out in any way. This is one of the best venues I have ever seen with some great management.

Naomi Decker • Sweet 16 (03/28/15)

What a fantastic venue. Thank you, a million times, for making our sweet sixteen party so wonderful! The staff was amazing and the food, and atmosphere was incredible! via facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Jena Splain • Surprise 50th Birthday Party (03/01/15)

Staff at Farrington Place, On Sunday March 1st, 2015 my husband held my 50th birthday party there. It was a surprise to me and I was very surprised. I want to thank everyone who worked there that day to help make this a memorable day for me. I appreciate everyones hard work. With much thanks!

Katie Robinholt • Wedding 10/24/15

Recently had my wedding reception at Farrington Place in October. Everything was wonderful, especially the food and the speed with which Eric communicated leading up to the event. I could not have been more impressed with how everything was decorated by Todd and their vision for creating a beautifully decorated, elegant affair. They are fantastic about timing and coordination and I would highly recommend this venue to anybody trying to throw an amazing, fun, and well-organized event! Ps. Order the prime rib, you won’t regret it!!!! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace/Reviews

Jeanne Eiswerth • SWHS Class Reunion

Thank you for making our 50th class reunion a huge success. I heard nothing but good things about the facility and the food was delicious. We appreciated your cooperation and help in the success of our reunion. Thanks again,

Erin Shelinski • Wedding 07/25/15

We couldn’t have asked for a better day and evening with Farrington Place. The food was amazing. I don’t think we heard one negative comment about the food. The venue was everything we wished for and decorations were amazing. Your staff was so kind and helpful throughout the entire process of setting up, during and when we returned to pick everything up.We thank you again for everything. We had so much fun I feel like I need to schedule another party with you!! Thank you again for everything!! Via FarringtonPlace.com/Email/Review

Tonya Chopick • Wedding Catering & Rentals 07/18/15

Loved the food Farrington Place chefs and staff prepared for Candice Maenza’s wedding on July 18th…great reviews by everyone in attendance! They customized the menu to fit our event and even worked with us for those that have wheat allergies (Celiacs Disease)! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace/comments

Amanda Turner • Tent Wedding 06/13/15

I want to thank you for everything, the tent the lights everything was perfect! Also the men that came out to set everything up were fantastic and worked extremely hard on such a hot day, we ended up coming down to see if any of them needed anything throughout the set up. I just wanted to let you know we are so happy with everything and wanted to give the men a complement as well they really deserve it, you have a great staff.

Nancy Stabley Clemens • Wedding 05/02/15

The pictures are awesome, but working with Farrington place was even better! My guest loved the food and said best wedding food in a long time! It looked amazing and made our big day easy! Thank you thank you!! Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace.com

Erin Baker • Wedding (05/09/15)

Thank you Farrington Place for a fabulous and gorgeous wedding reception!!! via facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Nathan Fry • Wedding 06/28/14

Had a wedding reception here. Everything went well. Food was good and the price was very reasonable. They accommodated our requests. Via google reviews

Construction Specialties • Catering & Tents

Thank you for your help in making the C/S National Sales Conference a huge success. The food was excellent! Your help with supplying Montgomery with dessert after the event is appreciated. Via Hand Written Letter

Kinsie Pfirman • Wedding 10/11/14

Thank you so much for providing such an amazing venue for our big day! We could not have been happier with the kindness and professionalism that we received throughout the process of planning our wedding and on the big day! Farrington Place was absolutely beautiful, elegant, and everything we dreamed for our wedding day. The food was AMAZING, the DJ was GREAT, the bartenders and the entire staff went above and beyond for us and our guests! I would 100% recommend Farrington Place to anyone who is looking for a place to celebrate ANY special day! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Holly Young • Wedding 10/04/14

Such an amazing day! Set up just the way we envisioned it 🙂 Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Nicole Cooley • Wedding 09/20/14

Thank you SO much to the staff at Farrington Place for such a wonderful wedding reception!! Everything was perfect and we had such a blast!!! We also love the pictures you took!!! A special thanks to Ashleigh and Andrea for making sure every little detail was taken care
of!! And of course, a very special thanks to the DJ for a great job, we couldn’t leave the dance floor, and there was no Taylor Swift played at all!!!;) Thanks guys, we loved it!!! Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Justine West • Sweet 16 Birthday 09/12/14

Thank you so much Farrington Place for such an awesome night!!! You made my daughters sweet 16 very special!!! I couldn’t of asked for anything more!!!! A special shout out to Ashley Andrea an Allen for going above an beyond to make it all happen!!! Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Lisa Bennett • Wedding 06/07/14

We can not thank everyone at Farrington Place enough for making this day so amazing for our son and daughter-in-law! All the rentals were beautiful and at night it looked magical with all of your lighting and the appetizers …out of this world good! You all went above and beyond and it was a real pleasure working with you. Via www.Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Polly Alexander • Montoursville H.S Class of 69 Reunion

Eric AND all of Farrington Place staff – I can’t stop smiling when I think back on our class reunion held there on Friday July 25th. The food was superb – the place looked fabulous and the staff was absolutely amazing. They are great people and indeed professionals. Hats off to them and you for your help in all of this. We had a wonderful time, received many compliments and favorable comments. Will definitely recommend you to family and friends, thanks to all, Polly Alexander. Review Received Via Mail – U.S. Postal Service on a thank you card.

Robert Bennett • Wedding 06/07/14

The wedding reception you catered for my nephew last Saturday was nicer, and more professionally executed, then any event I have attended. I highly recommend you! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Barbara Eck • Wedding 06/07/14

I was there and it was fabulous–so fresh and a supply that never ran out. This was the most wonderful party that I have ever attended. What a super job!!! Couldn’t have been better!! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace

Tara Wannamaker • Wedding 05/17/2014

I really recommend the Farrington place for your next event. My wedding was so much more perfect with the help of EVERYONE from The Farrington Place. The staff was excellent and so professional and yet so fun. All of my guests really enjoyed themselves and I am so glad I choose The Farrington Place to have my special day! Thanks again to the whole staff, you guys were amazing!! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Cheryl Rushing-Graham • Baby Shower 03/09/14

Thank you so much for everything! The food was excellent as was the decor. We couldn’t have chosen a better place for my daughter’s baby shower! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Michele Guisewhite • Event 02/15/14

What a great place you have. Something new and fresh for the Williamsport area. facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Marcia Waltz • Wedding 12/13/2013

Couldn’t have picked a better place for our big day! Thank you so much Eric! Via facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews

Blaize Fireandice • Event 10/29/2013

Great venue for any planned events! Top Notch! Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews.

Breanna • Wedding 08/30/2013

Eric Winters of Farrington Place was one of the most helpful people we encountered in the entire wedding planning process. He went out of his way to make things work for us with renting multiple things from him including a tent, dishes, and bistro tables. He was responsive, honest, and very thoughtful. I highly recommend his rentals! And, his venue wasn’t open yet in Williamsport when we solidified our plans but, if it was, we would have strongly considered it! Read more: http://reviews.weddingbee.com/farrington-place#ixzz2qZtAY1Br

Katie Walker • Christmas Party 12/13/14

On behalf of the staff here at Blackhawk, I wanted to say a big thank you for the superb Christmas party that you put together for us. The decorations were beautiful and made the venue very inviting and were exactly what we were looking for. The staff was wonderful! Always close if anyone needed anything but not intrusive, performing multiple duties, gracious, funny and making sure we all were having a good time. From the hosts at the front door to the staff in the kitchen, we were all very impressed! And the food! Let me say, the food we took with us was eaten with much gusto by everyone here until it was gone. Please pass on our compliments to the Chef and his staff. The fire show while preparing the bananas foster was even better than we thought it would be! Our manager from Houston was delighted with the carvings of our company logo in the fruit, along with the entire party, as we all were. Again, thank you all so very much for the marvelous experience. We look forward to working with all of you again next year! Happy Holidays! Via hand written letter. – Blackhawk Specialty Tools

Sam Caroway • Wedding 07/05/14

The following comments are from the mother of the bride… THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! Did anyone ever tell you that it is impossible to plan a wedding reception in only a week? Well, it is possible and I would like to share my incredible story with you. My daughter and I could never THANK Eric and his AMAZING STAFF enough for the EXTRODINARY job they accomplished in just a week. My daughter was getting married on July 5, 2014 and unfortunately the venue we had her reception scheduled to be at fell through on June 27. Not being from the Williamsport area, we had to quickly research the area and try to come up with another venue. It was only the week before the wedding and with the Fourth of July being such a huge event in Williamsport we had to react quickly. I needed to have the venue close to the church and hotel where our quests were staying. I researched wedding venues on the internet and found the website for the Farrington Place. Their photos of their events were very impressive. On the afternoon of Friday June 27 I called the Farrington Place. After explaining to Eric our situation, he assured us that the Farrington Place could help us out. Within seconds Eric had a menu emailed to me so we could see what menu options he could provide. We scheduled to visit their venue located at 416 W.3rd St. Williamsport at 5:30pm, just half an hour before our rehearsal dinner. We knew with one look that our daughter and her fiancé would love the place. We scheduled for them to see the Farrington Place the next day at 4:30pm while they were setting up for another wedding reception. They texted me within seconds of seeing the place and told me how much they LOVED IT! We found our venue! The most amazing thing was, with only a few days, Eric and his staff worked quickly at making one of the most important days of our lives perfect. It’s an event that we can’t stop telling everyone about. It really was better than we could have ever imagined. We are so thankful we found the Farrington Place. Via Facebook.com/FarringtonPlace Reviews.

CONTACT US TODAY

Book Your Next Event with Farrington Place!

BOOK NOW

Farrington Place Location

Please stop by to see what we can offer you for your next event!

Location

416 W 3rd St

Williamsport, PA 17701

Call Us To Schedule

Our staff is waiting to talk to you about your next dream event!

Call Us Today!

Call (570) 567-7611 Today!

Send Us An Email

Send us an email with your event information, questions and details.

We're Standing By!

Email farringtonplace@yahoo.com today!